Check In/Out Times
Check in at 4:00 p.m.
Check out at 11:30 a.m.
Check in at 3:00 p.m.
Check out at 11:00 a.m.
County and state regulations allow no more than 6 persons to one site.
Campers are responsible for their visitors. They must register at the office and pay the visitor fee and/or vehicle fee. All visitor vehicles must display visitor tag.
Quiet time falls between 11:00 p.m. and 7:00 a.m. Violations of courtesy rules could result in eviction from the campground.
All pets MUST wear a current valid license. Proof of rabies vaccination must be provided to the office at check in. There is a LIMIT of two pets per site. Owners must clean up after pets. All pets must be leashed at all times. Pets must not be left outside unattended.
Before 10:00 a.m., trash may be placed in front of your campsite to be collected by maintenance staff. After 10:00 a.m., please place trash in any of the dumpsters located on the resort.
Chesapeake Bay KOA recycles! Please place recyclables in the appropriate container.
Virginia law requires all sewer hoses are undamaged and sewer connections be tight. Replacement sewer hoses and sewer doughnuts can be purchased at our marketplace.
The speed limit is 5 mph on all campground roads and park areas.
Virginia law requires all persons operating a bicycle under the age of 16 years of age must wear a helmet while biking. All bikes used during dark hours must have working, white front lights and a red rear light or reflector. Lights are available for purchase at the on-property marketplace.
All personal golf carts must be registered at the front desk upon check in. Registered guests must provide proof of current insurance with a minimum of $100,000 liability coverage. The rate for personal carts is $10 per day and must be paid for the duration of the reservation.
Golf Cart Operators
Virginia law requires all motor vehicles, including golf carts, be operated by a licensed driver. All drivers must be in possession of their current operators license while driving a golf cart at the Resort.
One vehicle is included in the site fee. One extra vehicle may be parked on your site for an additional $8/day. ALL vehicles must have a valid state license plate and parking pass from the front office upon check in. We do not allow motorized scooters of any kind or three- or four-wheel ATVs or UTV. The Parking area near the beach and Jackspot Bar & Grille is for golf carts ONLY.
After launching your water craft, the trailer must be returned to your site immediately, no exceptions.
Virginia and county laws both prohibit the use of fireworks at any time. Chesapeake Bay KOA has also banned the use of sparklers.
Virginia law requires campfires be attended at all times. Occasionally there is a state ban of fires, in which case the ban will be posted and you will be notified at time of check in.
Fire Rings & Picnic Tables
One of each is provided to marked sites. Please do not burn or leave trash in fire rings.
All buildings – including bathhouses, pool and beach – are smoke-free.
The closing date for the 2017 season is 2:00 p.m. October 31. All camping units must be removed by this date.
In the case of an emergency, dial 911. The campground’s 911 location is 32246 Lankford Hwy., Cape Charles, VA. Give your site number and notify the front desk so the campground can provide an escort.
Security & After Office Hours
If we can assist you in any way after hours, please call the Front Desk at 757-331-1776.
RV & Cottage Reservations
Standard reservations require a one-night deposit to be paid at the time of reservation. Premium reservations require a three-night deposit to be paid at the time of reservation. Reservations guarantee a campsite but not a specific campsite. All rates are based on 2 Adults and 2 Children. Management reserves the right to close any campsite for any reason.
RV & Cottage
The cancellation period for Cottages is 30 days. Any cancellations or changes to existing reservations received 30 days prior to arrival will be refunded minus a $10.00 processing fee. Any cancellations or changes to existing reservations received within the 30-day pre-arrival window will result in loss of deposit.
The cancellation period for RV Sites is 2 days (48 hours), except in the case of holidays when the cancelations period is 14 days. Any cancellations or changes to existing reservations received 2 days prior to arrival or 14 days before a holiday will be refunded minus a $10.00 processing fee. Any cancellations or changes to existing reservations received within the 2-day or 14-day pre-arrival window will result in loss of deposit.
Owners/management assume no responsibility for accidents, injuries to clientele and guests. Owners/management reserves the right to evict any person(s) without refund for detrimental conduct.
Terms of Service
Website Terms of Service can be found here.
We are the sole owners of the information collected on this website. We only have access to/collect information that you voluntarily give us via email or other direct contact from you. We will not sell or rent this information to anyone. We will use your information to respond to you, regarding the reason you contacted us. We will not share your information with any third party outside of our organization.